Amber House by Kelly Moore * Tucker Reed * Larkin Reed

About The Book:

“I was sixteen the first time my grandmother died . . .

“Sarah Parsons has never seen Amber House, the grand Maryland estate that’s been in her family for three centuries. She’s never walked its hedge maze nor found its secret chambers; she’s never glimpsed the shades that haunt it, nor hunted for lost diamonds in its walls. But all of that is about to change. After her grandmother passes away, Sarah and her friend Jackson decide to search for the diamonds–and the house comes alive. She discovers that she can see visions of the house’s past, like the eighteenth-century sea captain who hid the jewels, or the glamorous great-grandmother driven mad by grief. She grows closer to both Jackson and a young man named Richard Hathaway, whose family histories are each deeply entwined with her own. But when the visions start to threaten the person she holds most dear, Sarah must do everything she can to get to the bottom of thehouse’s secrets, and stop the course of history before it is cemented forever.

 

 

download (2)

 

 

My Thoughts: 

I bought this book because I was approved for the arc of Neverwas and to be able to read and give the best review possible I thought that I should read this one in order to be up to par on what was going on.

I can without a doubt say that I am very sorry I purchased this book for $8.99. I feel completely ripped off because if you can’t connect with something.. plot, setting, characters, ANYTHING inside of 122 pages then chances are your not going to.

And well I’m not even going to pretend to waste anymore of my time. Needless to say I will not be reading and reviewing that arc for book 2!

Leave a Reply

