I Am The Weapon (The Unknown Assassin Book One) by Allen Zadoff

I Am The Weapon
Allen Zadoff

cover46773-mediumLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers

Previously published under the title Boy Nobody

Synopsis:

They needed the perfect assassin.

Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school in a new town under a new name, makes a few friends, and doesn’t stay long. Just long enough for someone in his new friend’s family to die-of “natural causes.” Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, moving on to the next target.

But when he’s assigned to the mayor of New York City, things change. The daughter is unlike anyone he has encountered before; the mayor reminds him of his father. And when memories and questions surface, his handlers at The Program are watching. Because somewhere deep inside, Boy Nobody is somebody: the kid he once was; the teen who wants normal things, like a real home and parents; a young man who wants out. And who just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program’s mission.

In this action-packed series debut, author Allen Zadoff pens a page-turning thriller that is as thought-provoking as it is gripping, introducing an utterly original and unforgettable antihero.

 

My Review:

Action-packed thriller.. the entire book was wonderful but once I reached the half way mark I didn’t stop reading, not even to take a quick break, until I was completely finished. I swear I could not read the pages fast enough.

Let me not forget to mention that I quite enjoyed the writing style. Straight forward and to the point. It made it to where the reader was able to stay totally engrossed without becoming bored and distracted.

Also, this book is really good at showing us how the choices, even the smallest, has an impact on our lives. How everything can change in the blink of a moment. It’s been very interesting and entertaining to say the least, watching each choice the MC makes and how the plot unfolds because of those choices.

I definitely recommend this book to pretty much anyone who just enjoys a good read because to be perfectly honest when I first read the blurb I thought to myself well this really isn’t my typical choice but I am very glad that I decided to read it anyway. Very enjoyable read in my personal opinion.

4 very solid stars.

Leave a Reply

